Chatty vs Chatbase

Chatbase calls itself “the leading AI agent for CX”: agents across chat, email and voice, with a helpdesk behind them. It is established and broad. Chatty is newer and deliberately narrower: two agents, one for your website and one inside your app, in front of a help desk your team works from, and from their own AI assistant.

Choose Chatbase if

  • You need voice, telephony, WhatsApp or Meta channels today.
  • You want agents that call your own APIs today (Chatbase calls them AI Actions).
  • You need SOC 2, GDPR and HIPAA paperwork for procurement.
  • You want to choose from many model families (OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral and more).

Choose Chatty if

  • You want a separate agent inside your app that knows who is asking and on which page.
  • You want your team to work the help desk from Claude or ChatGPT through MCP.
  • You want to see every answer’s sources, steps and cost.

Side by side

TopicChatbaseChatty
What it is“The leading AI agent for CX”: conversational agents across chat, email and voice, with a helpdesk where AI and people share a conversation.An AI help desk: a website agent and an in-app agent in front of a built-in board, for SaaS teams and solo builders.
What it learns fromFiles, websites, text and Q&A; tickets as a source on Business. 40 MB of training content on every paid plan.Websites and sitemaps; PDF, Word, Markdown, text, CSV, HTML and image files; YouTube videos, playlists and channels; written answers. Websites are re-read on a schedule that depends on the plan.
Sources in answersNot stated on the pages we read.Yes. Every answer numbers its sources and links to them.
When it cannot answerA built-in helpdesk and human takeover.Says it does not know instead of guessing, then offers to pass it on. A ticket lands on the built-in board with the conversation, the person and the page attached.
Inside your appVerified variables and integrations.A second agent inside your app. Your backend signs a short-lived token with the person’s name, plan and role, so every conversation and ticket says who asked, and from which page.
Actions on your systemsAI Actions per agent (5, 8 and 12 by plan) such as order lookup or plan changes, plain-language procedures and guardrails.Built-in tools only: search your knowledge, capture a lead, open a ticket, hand over. Calling your own systems is on the roadmap.
From Claude or ChatGPT (MCP)Not stated on the pages we read.Yes. An MCP server lets your team work the help desk from Claude, ChatGPT and editors that support MCP.
ModelsLimited models on every plan; OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini, DeepSeek, Moonshot, Mistral and Z.ai on Basic and Business.Models included in your plan, paid from its credits.
TeamsSeats per plan (2, 3 or 5); custom roles, SSO and audit logs on Enterprise.Organisations with Owner, Admin, Responder and Member roles, workspaces, groups and an audit log.
ChannelsWebsite, Meta apps, Slack, WhatsApp, Shopify, WordPress, email, voice and telephony, depending on the plan.A website widget and an in-app widget. Slack and email are on the roadmap.
AnalyticsBasic analytics, with advanced analytics and source suggestions on Business.Knowledge gaps, every conversation with its full trace, and the cost of each answer and each agent.
ComplianceSOC 2 Type II and GDPR; HIPAA-eligible on Enterprise.Tenant isolation, role-based access, audit logging, encrypted secrets, public/internal knowledge boundaries and rate limiting are built and tested. Chatty does not currently claim SOC 2, HIPAA or regional data residency; GDPR and POPIA documentation, retention and deletion workflows, and an independent security assessment are part of the compliance programme.
Pricing
ChatbaseNo free plan. 7-day trial; annual billing lowers the monthly price.
Hobby$40per month
Basic$150per month
Business$500per month
ChattyAnnual billing is available. Credits cover the models included in the plan; prices were checked on the comparison date.
Trial$07 days50 credits
Founder$29per month3,400 credits
Pro$99per month17,000 credits
Team$349per month68,000 credits

Figures are a visual summary of the pricing text above. Prices may change; check each vendor before buying.

Chatbase's column was read from chatbase.co on 27 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that it is missing. Chatty's prices are its own plans on that date. Products change quickly, so check their site before you decide. Something wrong? Write to [email protected] and we'll correct it.

Put Chatty to work.

Give your customers a helpful first answer. Create your account and introduce Chatty to your business.