Chatty vs eesel AI
eesel calls itself an AI teammate you hire into your company. It connects to your helpdesk (Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Help Scout), your documents and your team chat, and works for customers and staff alike. It is the nearest to Chatty in one respect: it also reaches Claude and ChatGPT. Chatty is the better fit if you have no helpdesk yet.
Choose eesel AI if
- You already run Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, Gorgias or Help Scout and want the AI to work inside it.
- You want the same agent to answer your own team in Slack, Teams, Google Chat or Discord.
- You want to teach it from Confluence, Notion, Google Drive and Slack as well as your website.
- You need SSO, MFA, custom data residency or HIPAA with a BAA (Enterprise).
Choose Chatty if
- You do not have a helpdesk yet and want the board built in.
- You want a separate agent inside your app that knows who is asking and on which page.
- You want a smaller bill: Chatty’s plans start at $29 a month.
- You want to see every answer’s sources, steps and cost.
Side by side
| Topic | eesel AI | Chatty |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | “An AI teammate you hire into your company”: one agent for support tickets, internal questions and drafting. | An AI help desk: a website agent and an in-app agent in front of a built-in board, for SaaS teams and solo builders. |
| What it learns from | Help centres, Google Drive, Confluence, Notion, Slack, Microsoft Teams and your website. | Websites and sitemaps; PDF, Word, Markdown, text, CSV, HTML and image files; YouTube videos, playlists and channels; written answers. Websites are re-read on a schedule that depends on the plan. |
| Sources in answers | Internal answers can cite the connected source material. Not stated for customer replies. | Yes. Every answer numbers its sources and links to them. |
| When it cannot answer | Hands work to people when needed, inside your helpdesk. | Says it does not know instead of guessing, then offers to pass it on. A ticket lands on the built-in board with the conversation, the person and the page attached. |
| Inside your app | Not stated on the pages we read. | A second agent inside your app. Your backend signs a short-lived token with the person’s name, plan and role, so every conversation and ticket says who asked, and from which page. |
| Actions on your systems | Drafts replies and triages tickets; actions on your own systems were not described by name. | Built-in tools only: search your knowledge, capture a lead, open a ticket, hand over. Calling your own systems is on the roadmap. |
| From Claude or ChatGPT (MCP) | Its home page lists Claude and ChatGPT as places the agent works, and links an MCP server. We did not read how it works. | Yes. An MCP server lets your team work the help desk from Claude, ChatGPT and editors that support MCP. |
| Models | Not stated on the pages we read. | Models included in your plan, paid from its credits. |
| Teams | Not stated on the pages we read; Enterprise adds SSO and MFA. | Organisations with Owner, Admin, Responder and Member roles, workspaces, groups and an audit log. |
| Channels | Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Chat, Discord, WhatsApp, Claude and ChatGPT, and your helpdesk. | A website widget and an in-app widget. Slack and email are on the roadmap. |
| Analytics | Not stated on the pages we read. | Knowledge gaps, every conversation with its full trace, and the cost of each answer and each agent. |
| Compliance | Enterprise lists SSO and MFA, custom data residency and HIPAA with a BAA. | Tenant isolation, role-based access, audit logging, encrypted secrets, public/internal knowledge boundaries and rate limiting are built and tested. Chatty does not currently claim SOC 2, HIPAA or regional data residency; GDPR and POPIA documentation, retention and deletion workflows, and an independent security assessment are part of the compliance programme. |
Pricing eesel AIExtra credits are available if overage is enabled. Enterprise is custom. Free$0per month100 credits Teammate$299+per month500+ credits ChattyAnnual billing is available. Credits cover the models included in the plan; prices were checked on the comparison date. Trial$07 days50 credits Founder$29per month3,400 credits Pro$99per month17,000 credits Team$349per month68,000 credits Figures are a visual summary of the pricing text above. Prices may change; check each vendor before buying. | ||
eesel AI's column was read from eesel.ai on 27 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that it is missing. Chatty's prices are its own plans on that date. Products change quickly, so check their site before you decide. Something wrong? Write to [email protected] and we'll correct it.
Put Chatty to work.
Give your customers a helpful first answer. Create your account and introduce Chatty to your business.
Try Chatty free