Chatty vs SiteGPT
SiteGPT is a chatbot trained on your website content, with a long list of content sources and chat integrations. Chatty also learns from your website, files and videos, and puts two agents in front of a help desk: one for visitors on your website, one for signed-in customers inside your app.
Choose SiteGPT if
- You want to train on Notion, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box or GitHub directly.
- Your team already works in Zendesk, Freshdesk, Crisp or Zoho SalesIQ and wants the bot there.
- You want a weekly digest and AI topic insights out of the box.
- You need SOC 2, GDPR and HIPAA paperwork for procurement.
Choose Chatty if
- You want an agent inside your app that knows who is asking, their plan and the page they are on.
- You want a built-in board where unanswered questions become tickets with everything attached.
- You want your team to work the help desk from Claude or ChatGPT through MCP.
- You want a free trial that is never charged and never renews on its own.
Side by side
| Topic | SiteGPT | Chatty |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A chatbot trained on your website content. | An AI help desk: a website agent and an in-app agent in front of a built-in board, for SaaS teams and solo builders. |
| What it learns from | URL, sitemap, YouTube, files (CSV, TXT, PDF, DOCX, PPTX, MD), Notion, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box and GitHub. | Websites and sitemaps; PDF, Word, Markdown, text, CSV, HTML and image files; YouTube videos, playlists and channels; written answers. Websites are re-read on a schedule that depends on the plan. |
| Sources in answers | Not stated on the pages we read. | Yes. Every answer numbers its sources and links to them. |
| When it cannot answer | Escalate to a human; an iOS inbox app. | Says it does not know instead of guessing, then offers to pass it on. A ticket lands on the built-in board with the conversation, the person and the page attached. |
| Inside your app | Not stated on the pages we read. | A second agent inside your app. Your backend signs a short-lived token with the person’s name, plan and role, so every conversation and ticket says who asked, and from which page. |
| Actions on your systems | Escalation and lead capture; custom integrations on Enterprise. | Built-in tools only: search your knowledge, capture a lead, open a ticket, hand over. Calling your own systems is on the roadmap. |
| From Claude or ChatGPT (MCP) | Not stated on the pages we read. | Yes. An MCP server lets your team work the help desk from Claude, ChatGPT and editors that support MCP. |
| Models | GPT-4.1 and GPT-4.1 mini, in any mix within the plan’s message limit. | Models included in your plan, paid from its credits. |
| Teams | Members per plan (1, 4 or 10); more on Enterprise. | Organisations with Owner, Admin, Responder and Member roles, workspaces, groups and an audit log. |
| Channels | Embed, direct link, and from Growth Slack, Messenger, Google Chat, Crisp, Freshdesk and Zoho SalesIQ; Zendesk on Scale. WhatsApp and AI email support are paid add-ons. | A website widget and an in-app widget. Slack and email are on the roadmap. |
| Analytics | Daily trends, an engagement funnel, knowledge gaps, a weekly digest and AI topic insights. | Knowledge gaps, every conversation with its full trace, and the cost of each answer and each agent. |
| Compliance | SOC 2 Type II examined, GDPR, HIPAA assessed; a signed DPA and BAA on Enterprise. | Tenant isolation, role-based access, audit logging, encrypted secrets, public/internal knowledge boundaries and rate limiting are built and tested. Chatty does not currently claim SOC 2, HIPAA or regional data residency; GDPR and POPIA documentation, retention and deletion workflows, and an independent security assessment are part of the compliance programme. |
Pricing SiteGPTNo free plan. 7-day trial; annual pricing is available. Starter$59per month Growth$129per month Scale$429per month ChattyAnnual billing is available. Credits cover the models included in the plan; prices were checked on the comparison date. Trial$07 days50 credits Founder$29per month3,400 credits Pro$99per month17,000 credits Team$349per month68,000 credits Figures are a visual summary of the pricing text above. Prices may change; check each vendor before buying. | ||
SiteGPT's column was read from sitegpt.ai on 27 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that it is missing. Chatty's prices are its own plans on that date. Products change quickly, so check their site before you decide. Something wrong? Write to [email protected] and we'll correct it.
Put Chatty to work.
Give your customers a helpful first answer. Create your account and introduce Chatty to your business.
Try Chatty free