Chatty vs Chatling
Chatling is an AI support agent you train on your website and documents and put on your site, WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram and Messenger. It has a free plan and low prices, and lets you switch between models. Chatty covers fewer channels but adds an agent inside your app, a board where hand-overs become tickets, and MCP.
Choose Chatling if
- You want a free plan to start with.
- You want your agent on WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram or Messenger today.
- You want to switch between models to balance cost and quality.
- You want the lowest monthly price: Starter is $25.
Choose Chatty if
- You want a separate agent inside your app that knows who is asking, their plan and the page they are on.
- You want a built-in board where unanswered questions become tickets with everything attached.
- You want your team to work the help desk from Claude or ChatGPT through MCP.
- You want to see every answer’s sources, steps and cost.
Side by side
| Topic | Chatling | Chatty |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | “The AI support platform built for resolution, not deflection”: an AI customer service agent. | An AI help desk: a website agent and an in-app agent in front of a built-in board, for SaaS teams and solo builders. |
| What it learns from | Your website, documents and help centre, kept in sync automatically. | Websites and sitemaps; PDF, Word, Markdown, text, CSV, HTML and image files; YouTube videos, playlists and channels; written answers. Websites are re-read on a schedule that depends on the plan. |
| Sources in answers | Not stated on the pages we read. | Yes. Every answer numbers its sources and links to them. |
| When it cannot answer | Hands the conversation to your team with full context. | Says it does not know instead of guessing, then offers to pass it on. A ticket lands on the built-in board with the conversation, the person and the page attached. |
| Inside your app | Not stated on the pages we read. | A second agent inside your app. Your backend signs a short-lived token with the person’s name, plan and role, so every conversation and ticket says who asked, and from which page. |
| Actions on your systems | Agents “take actions”: 2 actions and 1 workflow per agent on Free; API access from Starter. | Built-in tools only: search your knowledge, capture a lead, open a ticket, hand over. Calling your own systems is on the roadmap. |
| From Claude or ChatGPT (MCP) | Not stated on the pages we read. | Yes. An MCP server lets your team work the help desk from Claude, ChatGPT and editors that support MCP. |
| Models | Switch between leading models; a message costs more or fewer credits by model. | Models included in your plan, paid from its credits. |
| Teams | Seats per plan: 1, 2, 5 or 10. | Organisations with Owner, Admin, Responder and Member roles, workspaces, groups and an audit log. |
| Channels | Website, WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram and Messenger. | A website widget and an in-app widget. Slack and email are on the roadmap. |
| Analytics | Performance, trends and what customers ask; analytics are not on Free. | Knowledge gaps, every conversation with its full trace, and the cost of each answer and each agent. |
| Compliance | Not stated on the pages we read; it links a DPA and EU data protection pages. | Tenant isolation, role-based access, audit logging, encrypted secrets, public/internal knowledge boundaries and rate limiting are built and tested. Chatty does not currently claim SOC 2, HIPAA or regional data residency; GDPR and POPIA documentation, retention and deletion workflows, and an independent security assessment are part of the compliance programme. |
Pricing ChatlingAnnual billing lowers the monthly price. Credits vary by model. Free$0per month200 credits Starter$25per month Growth$75per month Scale$295per month ChattyAnnual billing is available. Credits cover the models included in the plan; prices were checked on the comparison date. Trial$07 days50 credits Founder$29per month3,400 credits Pro$99per month17,000 credits Team$349per month68,000 credits Figures are a visual summary of the pricing text above. Prices may change; check each vendor before buying. | ||
Chatling's column was read from chatling.ai on 27 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that it is missing. Chatty's prices are its own plans on that date. Products change quickly, so check their site before you decide. Something wrong? Write to [email protected] and we'll correct it.
Put Chatty to work.
Give your customers a helpful first answer. Create your account and introduce Chatty to your business.
Try Chatty free